Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Frank Nerling (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson:  Ulrich Wiedner
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Jim Ritman
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Joseph Pochodzalla
Hard Exclusive Processes: Alaa Dbeyssi
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Felice Iazzi
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
QCD Dynamics: Michael Papenbrock
Timelike Form Factors: Alaa Dbeyssi

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First name Last name Link to person Institutesort descending
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Frank Nerling f.nerling Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP)
James Ritman j.ritman@fz-jue... GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Alaa Dbeyssi dbeyssi@ipno.in... Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@uni-ma... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz)
Anna N. Skachkova anna.skachkova@... Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART)
Felice Iazzi felice.iazzi@po... Politecnico di Torino (PT-DIFIS)
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Ulrich Wiedner wiedner@ep1.rub.de Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Michael Papenbrock michael.papenbr... Uppsala University (IFA-U)