Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Karin Schönning (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Klaus Peters
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Albrecht Gillitzer
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Albrecht Gillitzer
Hard Exclusive Processes: Alaa Dbeyssi
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Felice Iazzi
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
QCD Dynamics: Karin Schönning
Timelike Form Factors: Alaa Dbeyssi

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First name Last name Link to personsort descending Institute
Albrecht Gillitzer a.gillitzer@fz-... Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Anna N. Skachkova anna.skachkova@... Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Alaa Dbeyssi dbeyssi@ipno.in... Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Frank Nerling f.nerling Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP)
Felice Iazzi felice.iazzi@po... Politecnico di Torino (PT-DIFIS)
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART)
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Tord Johansson tord.johansson@... Uppsala University (IFA-U)