Technical Board

Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt (Chair)
Deputy Technical Coordinator: Anastasios Belias (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Ulrich Wiedner
Deputy spokesperson: Karin Schönning
Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp
Deputy physics coordinator: Frank Nerling
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Contact person: Frank Maas
Accelerator liaison: Dieter Prassuhn

System and sub-system managers

Magnets: Evgeny Pyata

  • Solenoid: Evgeny Pyata
  • Dipole: Evgeny Antokhin
  • Rail system: Jost Lühning

Targets: Alfons Khoukaz

  • Pellet Target: Alexander Gerasimov
  • Cluster Jet Target: Alfons Khoukaz

Silicon Detectors: Daniela Calvo

  • Pixels: Daniela Calvo
  • Strips: Kai-Thomas Brinkmann
  • Luminosity Detector: Miriam Fritsch

Trackers: Peter Wintz

  • Straw Tube Tracker (STT): Peter Wintz
  • Planar GEM Trackers: Bernd Voss
  • Forward Tracking: Jerzy Smyrski

EMC: Fritz-Herbert Heinsius, Hans-Georg Zaunick (deputy)

  • Barrel EMC: Hans-Georg Zaunick
  • Backward Endcap EMC: Frank Maas / Luigi Capozza / David Rodrigues Pineiro
  • Forward Endcap EMC: Thomas Held
  • Forward Shashlyk Calorimeter: Pavel Semenov

Charged Particle ID: Carsten Schwarz

  • Barrel DIRC: Jochen Schwiening
  • Endcap Disc DIRC: Michael Düren / Erik Etzelmüller
  • Forward RICH: Sergey Kononov
  • Barrel Time of Flight (TOF): Ken Suzuki
  • Forward TOF: Stan Belostotski

Muon System: Genadi Alexeev

Hypernuclear Equipment: Josef Pochodzalla

Interaction Region: Dieter Prasuhn

Infrastructure / Supports / Supplies: Lars Schmitt

Electronics: Holger Flemming

  • Frontend Electronics: Holger Flemming
  • Controls: Florian Feldbauer
  • DAQ: Myroslav Kavatsyuk

Computing: Tobias Stockmannsa

Software trigger: Klaus Götzen

Organisation

The technical board has formed five Technical Assessment Groups (TAGs) for the most urgent issues in the development phase of the PANDA detector. The groups were active during 2007 and 2008.
The topics were:

In the TAGs the Technical Board members are complemented by additional experts.

Contacts and Information

  • Send an e-mail to all members of the technical board.
  • Send an e-mail to all system managers.
  • Send an e-mail to the technical coordinator.
  • View the repositories of Technical Board meetings:
  • See the Wiki pages of the Technical Board for special topics of current interest.

The TB members are:

Avatar First namesort ascending Last name Link to person Institute
Wolfgang Kühn wolfgang.kuehn@... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Ulrich Wiedner wiedner@ep1.rub.de Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Udo Kurilla u.kurilla GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Tord Johansson tord.johansson@... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Thomas Held t.held Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Stefan Koch s.koch GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Sergey Kononov s.a.kononov@inp... Novosibirsk State University (NSU)
Ralph Böhm ralph.boehm Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Ralf Kliemt r.kliemt Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Peter Wintz p.wintz@fz-juel... Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Pavel A. Semenov pavel.semenov@i... NRC “Kurchatov Institute” - IHEP
Myroslav Kavatsyuk m.kavatsyuk KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART)
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Michael Düren michael.dueren@... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Luigi Capozza l.capozza Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Klaus Götzen k.goetzen GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Kai-Thomas Brinkmann kai-thomas.brin... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Jost Lühning j.luehning GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@uni-ma... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz)
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Jochen Schwiening j.schwiening GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Jerzy Smyrski jerzy.smyrski@u... Jagiellonian University Krakow (JUK)
Hans-Georg Zaunick zaunick@hiskp.u... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Gleb Fedotov glebfedotov@gma... PNPI NRC "Kurchatov Institute" (PNPI)
Gennady Alexeev g.alexeev Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Fritz-Herbert Heinsius heinsius@ep1.rub.de Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Frank Maas f.maas Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Florian Feldbauer f.feldbauer Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Evgeny Antokhin E.I.Antokhin@in... Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics (BINP)
Evgeniy Pyata E.E.Pyata@inp.nsk.su Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics (BINP)
Dieter Prasuhn d.prasuhn Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Denis Veretennikov denis_v@mail.desy.de PNPI NRC "Kurchatov Institute" (PNPI)
David Rodríguez Piñeiro d.rodriguezpineiro Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Daniela Calvo calvo@to.infn.it Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN-Torino)
Carsten Schwarz c.schwarz GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Bernd Voss b.voss GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Anastasios Belias a.belias GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Alfons Khoukaz khoukaz@uni-mue... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP)
Alexander Gerasimov agerasimov@itep.ru NRC "Kurchatov Institute" - ITEP