Technical Board

Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt (Chair)
Deputy Technical Coordinator: Anastasios Belias (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Ulrich Wiedner
Deputy spokesperson: Karin Schönning
Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp
Deputy physics coordinator: Frank Nerling
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Contact person: Frank Maas
Accelerator liaison: Dieter Prassuhn

System and sub-system managers

Magnets: Evgeny Pyata

  • Solenoid: Evgeny Pyata
  • Dipole: Evgeny Antokhin
  • Rail system: Jost Lühning

Targets: Alfons Khoukaz

  • Pellet Target: Alexander Gerasimov
  • Cluster Jet Target: Alfons Khoukaz

Silicon Detectors: Daniela Calvo

  • Pixels: Daniela Calvo
  • Strips: Kai-Thomas Brinkmann
  • Luminosity Detector: Miriam Fritsch

Trackers: Peter Wintz

  • Straw Tube Tracker (STT): Peter Wintz
  • Planar GEM Trackers: Bernd Voss
  • Forward Tracking: Jerzy Smyrski

EMC: Fritz-Herbert Heinsius, Hans-Georg Zaunick (deputy)

  • Barrel EMC: Hans-Georg Zaunick
  • Backward Endcap EMC: Frank Maas / Luigi Capozza / David Rodrigues Pineiro
  • Forward Endcap EMC: Thomas Held
  • Forward Shashlyk Calorimeter: Pavel Semenov

Charged Particle ID: Carsten Schwarz

  • Barrel DIRC: Jochen Schwiening
  • Endcap Disc DIRC: Michael Düren / Erik Etzelmüller
  • Forward RICH: Sergey Kononov
  • Barrel Time of Flight (TOF): Ken Suzuki
  • Forward TOF: Stan Belostotski

Muon System: Genadi Alexeev

Hypernuclear Equipment: Josef Pochodzalla

Interaction Region: Dieter Prasuhn

Infrastructure / Supports / Supplies: Lars Schmitt

Electronics: Holger Flemming

  • Frontend Electronics: Holger Flemming
  • Controls: Florian Feldbauer
  • DAQ: Myroslav Kavatsyuk

Computing: Tobias Stockmannsa

Software trigger: Klaus Götzen

Organisation

The technical board has formed five Technical Assessment Groups (TAGs) for the most urgent issues in the development phase of the PANDA detector. The groups were active during 2007 and 2008.
The topics were:

In the TAGs the Technical Board members are complemented by additional experts.

Contacts and Information

  • Send an e-mail to all members of the technical board.
  • Send an e-mail to all system managers.
  • Send an e-mail to the technical coordinator.
  • View the repositories of Technical Board meetings:
  • See the Wiki pages of the Technical Board for special topics of current interest.

The TB members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort ascending Link to person Institute Country
Hans-Georg Zaunick zaunick@hiskp.u... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Peter Wintz p.wintz@fz-juel... Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany
Ulrich Wiedner wiedner@ep1.rub.de Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Bernd Voss b.voss GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany
Jerzy Smyrski jerzy.smyrski@u... Jagiellonian University Krakow (JUK) Poland
Joachim Schwiening j.schwiening GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Carsten Schwarz c.schwarz GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Georg Schepers g.schepers GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
David Rodríguez Piñeiro d.rodriguezpineiro Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Dieter Prasuhn d.prasuhn Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@uni-ma... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz) Germany
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Frank Maas f.maas Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Jost Lühning j.luehning GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Udo Kurilla u.kurilla GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Stefan Koch s.koch GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Ralf Kliemt r.kliemt Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Alfons Khoukaz khoukaz@uni-mue... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP) Germany
Tord Johansson tord.johansson@... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Thomas Held t.held Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Fritz-Herbert Heinsius heinsius@ep1.rub.de Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Klaus Götzen k.goetzen GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Florian Feldbauer f.feldbauer Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Michael Düren michael.dueren@... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Luigi Capozza l.capozza Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Daniela Calvo calvo@to.infn.it Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN-Torino) Italy
Kai-Thomas Brinkmann kai-thomas.brin... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Ralph Böhm ralph.boehm Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Anastasios Belias a.belias GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany