Young Scientist Convent

The young scientist convent is a space where the young members of PANDA meet and talk about relevant topics which impact their experience as members of the collaboration. This ranges from issues connected to their research, requests to organize introductory talks or details about upcoming elections.  The goal of the convent is to create a relaxed atmosphere where the young scientists connect with each other and benefit from the discussed topics.
To join and learn more about the convent please have a look to our Wiki at:

Young Scientist Convent chair: Stephan Boekelmann (Bochum)

Young Scientist Convent deputy chair:  Yannic Wolf (GSI)


Avatar First name Last name Link to person Institutesort descending Country
Anita Tamang Gauhati University (UnivGau-Phys) India
Yannic Wolf y.wolf Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP) Germany
Christoph Rosner c.a.rosner Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Bartosz Sobol bartosz.sobol Jagiellonian University Krakow (JUK) Poland
Leonard Welde Leonard.Welde@p... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Lara Dippel Lara.Dippel@phy... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Vincent Wettig Vincent.M.Wetti... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Andreas Reeh Andreas.Reeh@ex... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Faiza Khalid faiza.khalid@ex... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Nils Tröll Nils.Troell@phy... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Chris N. Takatsch Chris.N.Takatsc... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Simon Glennemeier-Marke Simon.Glennemei... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Zhang Ziyu Nankai University(NKU) China
Zhu Jiang zhujiang@nankai... Nankai University(NKU) China
Tomasz Zakrzewski t.zakrzewski@nc... National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) Poland
Michal Matusiak m.matusiak@ncbj... National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) Poland
Natalia Kozak National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) Poland
Tymoteusz Kosinski t.kosinski@ncbj... National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) Poland
Remco de Boer Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Lisa Krümmel Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Orestis Afedulidis oafedulidis@ep1... Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Frederieke Hanisch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Lennart Ahrens lahrens@ep1.ruh... Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Stephan Bökelmann sboekelmann@ep1... Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Fabian Hölzken Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Mark Snoeyink Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Gandharva Appagere g.appagere Stockholm University (STU) Sweden
Jean Noël jnoel@hiskp.uni... Uni-Bonn (HISKP) Germany
Celina Marie Frenkel frenkel@hiskp.u... Uni-Bonn (HISKP) Germany
Jiajia Quin University of South China (USC) China
Fei Wang wangfei980710@1... University of South China (USC) China
Malin Bohman m.bohman Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Vitor Jose Shen vitor.shen.9061... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Adeel Akram a.akram Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Michael Weide m_weid08@uni-mu... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP) Germany
Liridon Deda liridon.deda@un... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP) Germany
Maximilian Scharpey mscharpey@uni-m... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP) Germany
Jost Froning j_fron03@uni-mu... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP) Germany
Anja Brüggemann a_drie04@uni-mu... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP) Germany