PhD Prize

The Panda PhD Prize is an award for the best Panda related PhD thesis of the current year.
For more information about the procedure and how to take part have a look at the PhD Prize Rules.

The first time the prize was awarded in 2013 and since it went to:


Silke Grieser

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany Cluster-Jet Targets for the PANDA-, MAGIX-, and CryoFlash-Experiments at Hadron-, Lepton-, and Laser-Facilities

Mustafa Schmidt

Univ. Giessen, Germany Particle identification with the Endcap Disc DIRC for PANDA

Erik Etzelmueller

Univ. Giessen, Germany Developments towards the Technical Design and Prototype Evaluation of the PANDA Endcap Disc DIRC
2016 Stefan Diehl Univ. Giessen, Germany Optimization of the Influence of Longitudinal and Lateral Non-Uniformity on the Performance of an Electromagnetic Calorimeter
2015 Andreas Herten FZ Jülich, Germany

GPU-based Online Track Reconstruction for PANDA and Application to the Analysis of D→Kππ


Simone Bianco

Univ. Bonn, Germany

Tracking and vertex reconstruction with the PANDA Micro-Vertex-Detector


Ganesh Tambave

KVI Groningen, the Netherlands

Electromagnetic Calorimeter Studies for Charmonium Physics