Computing Committee

Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns (Chair)
Deputy Computing Coordinator: Ralf Kliemt (Deputy chair)

Ex-officio members:

Physics Coordinator: Johan Messchendorp
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt
Spokesperson: Klaus Peters

Sub-Coordinators:

Core Framework: Mohammad Al-Turany
Production Manager: Paul Bühler
Analysis tools: Klaus Götzen
EMC: Dmytro Melnychuk
Distributed computing: Johan Messchendorp
Kalman/Tracking: Gianluigi Boca
Particle ID: Stefano Spataro

Advisors

HADES contact person: Jochen Markert
ALICE contact person: Sylvia Masciocchi
CBM contact person: Florian Uhlig
GSI-IT contact person: Kilian Schwarz

The CC members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort descending Link to person Institute Country
Mohammad Al-Turany m.al-turany GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Gianluigi Boca boca@pv.infn.it Università di Pavia and INFN Pavia Italy
Paul Bühler p.buehler Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften (ÖAW) Austria
Klaus Götzen k.goetzen GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Ralf Kliemt r.kliemt Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Dmytro Melnychuk d.melnychuk National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) Poland
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART) The Netherlands
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Stefano Spataro spataro@to.infn.it University of Torino (UNITO) Italy
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany