Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Frank Nerling (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson:  Ulrich Wiedner
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Jim Ritman
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Josef Pochodzalla
Hard Exclusive Processes: Alaa Dbeyssi
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Josef Pochodzalla
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
QCD Dynamics: Michael Papenbrock
Timelike Form Factors: Alaa Dbeyssi

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort descending Link to person Institute
Alaa Dbeyssi Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Frank Nerling f.nerling Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP)
Michael Papenbrock michael.papenbr... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@uni-ma... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz)
James Ritman j.ritman@fz-jue... GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Anna N. Skachkova anna.skachkova@... Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Ulrich Wiedner Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)