Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Karin Schönning (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Klaus Peters
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Albrecht Gillitzer
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Albrecht Gillitzer
Hard Exclusive Processes: Alaa Dbeyssi
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Felice Iazzi
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
QCD Dynamics: Karin Schönning
Timelike Form Factors: Alaa Dbeyssi

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort descending Link to person Institute Country
Alaa Dbeyssi dbeyssi@ipno.in... Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Albrecht Gillitzer a.gillitzer@fz-... Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany
Felice Iazzi felice.iazzi@po... Politecnico di Torino (PT-DIFIS) Italy
Tord Johansson tord.johansson@... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART) The Netherlands
Frank Nerling f.nerling Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP) Germany
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Anna N. Skachkova anna.skachkova@... Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR) Russia
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany