Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Karin Schönning (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Klaus Peters
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Albrecht Gillitzer
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Albrecht Gillitzer
Hard Exclusive Processes: Alaa Dbeyssi
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Felice Iazzi
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
QCD Dynamics: Karin Schönning
Timelike Form Factors: Alaa Dbeyssi

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort descending Link to person Institute
Alaa Dbeyssi dbeyssi@ipno.in... Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Albrecht Gillitzer a.gillitzer@fz-... Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Felice Iazzi felice.iazzi@po... Politecnico di Torino (PT-DIFIS)
Tord Johansson tord.johansson@... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART)
Frank Nerling f.nerling Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP)
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Anna N. Skachkova anna.skachkova@... Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)