Technical Board

Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt (Chair)
Deputy Technical Coordinator: Anastasios Belias (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Klaus Peters
Deputy spokesperson: Tord Johansson
Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp
Deputy physics coordinator: Karin Schönning
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Contact person: Frank Maas
Accelerator liaison: Dieter Prassuhn

System and sub-system managers

Magnets: Evgeny Pyata

  • Solenoid: Evgeny Pyata
  • Dipole: Evgeny Antokhin
  • Rail system: Jost Lühning

Targets: Alfons Khoukaz

  • Pellet Target: Alexander Gerasimov
  • Cluster Jet Target: Alfons Khoukaz

Silicon Detectors: Daniela Calvo

  • Pixels: Daniela Calvo
  • Strips: Kai-Thomas Brinkmann
  • Luminosity Detector: Miriam Fritsch

Trackers: Peter Wintz

  • Straw Tube Tracker (STT): Peter Wintz
  • Planar GEM Trackers: Bernd Voss
  • Forward Tracking: Jerzy Smyrski

EMC: Fritz-Herbert Heinsius, Hans-Georg Zaunick (deputy)

  • Barrel EMC: Hans-Georg Zaunick
  • Backward Endcap EMC: Frank Maas / Luigi Capozza / David Rodrigues Pineiro
  • Forward Endcap EMC: Thomas Held
  • Forward Shashlyk Calorimeter: Pavel Semenov

Charged Particle ID: Carsten Schwarz

  • Barrel DIRC: Jochen Schwiening
  • Endcap Disc DIRC: Michael Düren / Erik Etzelmüller
  • Forward RICH: Sergey Kononov
  • Barrel Time of Flight (TOF): Ken Suzuki
  • Forward TOF: Stan Belostotski

Muon System: Genadi Alexeev

Hypernuclear Equipment: Josef Pochodzalla

Interaction Region: Dieter Prasuhn

Infrastructure / Supports / Supplies: Lars Schmitt

Electronics: Myroslav Kavatsyuk

  • Frontend Electronics: Myroslav Kavatsyuk
  • Controls: Florian Feldbauer
  • DAQ: Wolfgang Kühn

Computing: Tobias Stockmannsa

Software trigger: Klaus Götzen

Organisation

The technical board has formed five Technical Assessment Groups (TAGs) for the most urgent issues in the development phase of the PANDA detector. The groups were active during 2007 and 2008.
The topics were:

In the TAGs the Technical Board members are complemented by additional experts.

Contacts and Information

  • Send an e-mail to all members of the technical board.
  • Send an e-mail to all system managers.
  • Send an e-mail to the technical coordinator.
  • View the repositories of Technical Board meetings:
  • See the Wiki pages of the Technical Board for special topics of current interest.

The TB members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort descending Link to person Institute
Gennady Alexeev g.alexeev Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Evgeny Antokhin E.I.Antokhin@in... Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics (BINP)
Anastasios Belias a.belias GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Stanislav Belostotski belostot@mail.d... PNPI NRC "Kurchatov Institute" (PNPI)
Ralph Böhm ralph.boehm Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Kai-Thomas Brinkmann kai-thomas.brin... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Daniela Calvo calvo@to.infn.it Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN-Torino)
Luigi Capozza l.capozza Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Michael Düren michael.dueren@... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Florian Feldbauer f.feldbauer Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Alexander Gerasimov agerasimov@itep.ru Institute for Theoretical and Experimental Physics (ITEP)
Klaus Götzen k.goetzen GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Fritz-Herbert Heinsius heinsius@ep1.rub.de Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Thomas Held t.held Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB)
Tord Johansson tord.johansson@... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Myroslav Kavatsyuk m.kavatsyuk KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART)
Alfons Khoukaz khoukaz@uni-mue... Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (UMs‐IKP)
Ralf Kliemt r.kliemt Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Stefan Koch s.koch GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Sergey Kononov s.a.kononov@inp... Novosibirsk State University (NSU)
Wolfgang Kühn wolfgang.kuehn@... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)
Udo Kurilla u.kurilla GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Jost Lühning j.luehning GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Frank Maas f.maas Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp KVI-Center for Advanced Radiation Technology (CART)
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@kph.un... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz)
Dieter Prasuhn d.prasuhn Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Evgeniy Pyata E.E.Pyata@inp.nsk.su Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics (BINP)
David Rodríguez Piñeiro d.rodriguezpineiro Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM)
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR)
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U)
Carsten Schwarz c.schwarz GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Jochen Schwiening j.schwiening GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Pavel Semenov pavel.semenov@i... Institute for High Energy Physics (IHEP) (IHEPProtvino)
Jerzy Smyrski jerzy.smyrski@u... Jagiellonian University Krakow (JUK)
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Ken Suzuki ken.suzuki Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften (ÖAW)
Denis Veretennikov denis_v@mail.desy.de PNPI NRC "Kurchatov Institute" (PNPI)
Bernd Voss b.voss GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI)
Peter Wintz p.wintz@fz-juel... Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü)
Hans-Georg Zaunick zaunick@hiskp.u... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU)