Computing Committee

Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns (Chair)
Deputy Computing Coordinator: Michael Papenbrock (Deputy chair)

Ex-officio members:

Physics Coordinator: Karin Schönning
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt
Spokesperson: Klaus Peters

Sub-Coordinators:

Core Framework: Mohammad Al-Turany
Production Manager: tbd (Paul Bühler)
Analysis tools: Klaus Götzen
EMC: Dmytro Melnychuk
Distributed computing: Johan Messchendorp
Kalman/Tracking: Gianluigi Boca
Particle ID: Stefano Spataro

Advisors

HADES contact person: Jochen Markert
ALICE contact person: Sylvia Masciocchi
CBM contact person: Florian Uhlig
GSI-IT contact person: tbd (Kilian Schwarz)

The CC members are:

Avatar First name Last name Link to person Institute Countrysort descending
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Klaus Götzen k.goetzen GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Ralf Kliemt r.kliemt Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Mohammad Al-Turany m.al-turany GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany
Stefano Spataro spataro@to.infn.it University of Torino (UNITO) Italy
Gianluigi Boca boca@pv.infn.it Università di Pavia and INFN Pavia Italy
Dmytro Melnychuk d.melnychuk National Centre for Nuclear Research (NCBJ) Poland
Michael Papenbrock michael.papenbr... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden